top of page

Welcome to Tiverton & District Angling Club. We offer some of the best value coarse fishing in Devon with miles of great sport across several waters. These range from the Grand Western Canal, lakes like Lakeside and Little Yeo, through to river fishing on the Culm at Stoke Cannon.


These waters provide excellent coarse angling for most species, from quality roach fishing, to quality tench, bream, perch, pike and carp.

Tiverton & District Angling Club is also an active club for match fishing in Devon, holding competitions both on our own waters as well as other local club and day ticket venues.


Latest News

17th April 2024

The committee would like to bring to the attention of EVERY angler that fishes the canal. There has been a disturbing report that a lot of fishing line  has been discarded and left tangled in boats moored at the Aqueduct, Pig Farm Bay area.

It is the duty of all anglers, where possible, to retrieve lost tackle (rule 9.9 in the club handbook) disregard of this rule offenders will be brought to the attention of the committee.

If you cant retrieve your tackle please report to one of the club bailiff's who can make arrangements to retrieve the offending line/tackle before it can become a danger to other canal users or the wonderful amount of varied wildlife we have on the canal.

14th April 2024

An up to date league table and the results for todays fifth club match of the season held at the Greenway section of the Grand Western Canal now online.


24th March 2024

An up to date league table and the results for todays fourth club match of the season held at Willow and Woodpecker Lakes at the Stafford Moor Fishery now online.


3rd March 2024

Results for todays third club match of the season held at Holebrook Bridge on the Grand Western Canal now online.


12th February 2024

Thanks to our secretary who has negotiated a deal with Go Outdoors Exeter that on production of a current full Tiverton & District Angling Club membership permit, you will receive an 10% discount on all fishing tackle and bait.

This arrangement should commence from early April after the store has completed it's current refurbishment

11th February 2024

Results for todays second club match of the season held on the Grand Western Canal now online.


28th January 2024

Results for todays first club match of the season held on the grand western canal now online.

2023 results page added to the archive section.

14th January 2024

2024 Season Match List and Little Yeo closure dates now on line.

12th December 2023

Club fishing permits for the 2024 season now on sale at all the normal outlets.


A few fish from Gaggs Pond, Little Yeo, caught early March 24

bottom of page